Westlake Boys High School Parent Teachers Association

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2020

Monday 17th February 2020, 7:00pm, Westlake Staff Room

Present

Fiona Scanlen, Sheena Parkin, Francine Osborne (guest), Vivien McAvoy, Serena Bawden, Fran Irons, Robyn Dean, Helen Mason, Elaine Moore, Liz Peters, Mridula Rajan, Akiko Shimizu-Alexander, Lyn Cuthbertson, Tracey Smith, Vid Kulkarni, Cathryn Wilson, Phillip Harkness (BOT), Kay Link, Mimoza Kamberi, Billy Xin, Haruka Paul, Michelle, Arlette Nikken, Bronwyn Johnson, Vina Naidoo, Vinny Naidoo, Ruth Whitley, Rae Ann Erickson, YiYoung Choi

Apologies

Lisa Manning, Caroline Carlyle, Susan Sun

Minutes

Moved: Fiona Scanlen Seconded: Mridula Rajan

Matters arising from previous minutes

None

Executive Committee's Report

Fiona presented her report (attached).

Moved: Robyn Dean Seconded: Vivien McAvoy

Presentation of Financial Statements for 2019

Mridula Rajan presented her report (attached).

The Westlake Boys High School Non-Profit Account has a balance of \$1600.05.

Moved: Mridula Rajan Seconded: Vivien McAvoy

Appointment of suitably qualified person to review PTA account

The PTA requires a qualified accountant to review our accounts. Jason Edwards has agreed to continue to do this for us.

Election of Officers and Committee Members

Liz Peters called for nominations and seconders of the Office holders and committee members.

Nominations for President:

Fiona Scanlen was nominated by Vivien McAvoy, seconded by Lyn Cuthbertson. No other nominations were received. Liz Peters declared Fiona Scanlen President for 2020.

Nominations for Secretary:

Vivien McAvoy was nominated by Fiona Scanlen, seconded by Vid Kulkarni No other nominations were received. Liz Peters declared Vivien McAvoy Secretary for 2020.

Nominations for Treasurer:

Mridula Rajan was nominated by Vivien McAvoy, seconded by Vivien McAvoy No other nominations were received. Liz Peters declared Mridula Rajan Treasurer for 2020.

Nominations for Committee:

Cathryn nominated by Fiona, seconded by Mimoza Mimoza nominated by Cathryn, seconded by Fran Kay nominated by Robyn, seconded by Fiona Akiko nominated by Mridula, seconded by Robyn Lyn nominated by Fiona, seconded by Vivien Vid nominated by Fran, seconded by Helen Haruka nominated by Fran, seconded by Helen Helen nominated by Sheena, seconded by Lyn Sheena nominated by Helen, seconded by Fiona Serena nominated by Vivien, seconded by Fran Arlette nominated by Fiona, seconded by Serena Fran nominated by Fran, seconded by Serena Bronwyn nominated by Tracey, seconded by Fran Tracey nominated by Bronwyn, seconded by Lyn Vina nominated by Lyn, seconded by Vid Caroline nominated by Caroline, seconded by Robyn

Liz Peters declared the above mentioned people members of the 2020 PTA Committee

Phillip thanked the PTA from the Board of Trustees and to the Second hand shop, much appreciated.

Annual General Meeting adjourned: 7.35pm